The Wellness Q&A with Elaine Moore

Welcome to the Wellness Q&A where members can ask Elaine Moore any health-related question. Moore is a medical writer and retired clinical laboratory scientist with over 30 years experience in immunology. Get started by selecting Member Questions. This is a question-and-answer forum, and each thread represents a member question or set of questions. The question will only appear once it's answered. Thank you for joining.

Relapse of hyper
Last Post 06 Aug 2018 11:45 PM by Elaine Moore. 1 Replies.
Printer Friendly
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
VickiUser is Offline New Member New Member Posts:
--
02 Aug 2018 07:15 PM
    Hi, This is my first time on this site so I am just starting to go through all of this information. I had my third relapse about 6-7 weeks ago. I went into A fib and had to be hospitalized to get it under control. I have very high anxiety still. I have been to two doctors and they both think I should have RAI this time because I am getting older (61years old) and the damage it could possibly cause my heart if it happens again. At this time I am taking methimizole, metoprolol, Eliquis and Xanax when needed. I also supplement with Vitamins D3, Magnesium and B-12.
    Any thoughts on this?
    Elaine MooreUser is Offline Veteran Member Veteran Member Posts:2647
    --
    06 Aug 2018 11:45 PM
    Hi,